Allegretto Eisteddfod Calendar 2019/2020

AREA
VENUE & ADDRESS
SECTION
DATE
All Regions NH Kerk, 106A Struben Str, C/O Hull Street, Rynfield, Benoni Vocal Provincial Showcase 22 to 25 August, 3 & 6 September
Western Cape Durbanville Regional Eliminations 28 Aug to 2 September
All Regions NH Kerk, 106A Struben Str, C/O Hull Street, Rynfield, Benoni Instrumental Provincial Showcase 8 September
Pretoria Laerskool Garsfontein, 393 Rina Van Zyl St, Garsfontein, Pretoria Regional Level:Choirs and Groups 14 September 2019
All Regions Sir John Adamson Secondary School, Rifle Range Rd, Robertsham, Johannesburg Dance and Tiara Provincial Showcase 15 September
Gala Event 4 Laerskool Garsfontein, 393 Rina Van Zyl St, Garsfontein, Pretoria Choirs and Visual Literacy 12 October 2019
Gala Event 5 & 6 St. Thomas Aquinas School, 48 Allenby Str, Witbank Choirs, Dance, Groups, Instrumental, Vocal, Tiaras, Merits, Ambassadors and Prestige Awards 19 October 2019
Region 1: West Rand TBA Speech and Drama Regional Eliminations: Tuesday, 31 March to Wednesday, 8 April 2020

Showcase Eliminations: Friday, 17 April to Sunday, 19 April 2020

Region 2: East Rand TBA Speech and Drama Regional Eliminations:Tuesday, 14 April to Thursday, 16 April, Monday, 20 April to Wednesday, 22 April 2020

Showcase Eliminations: Friday, 8 May to Sunday,10 May 2020

Region 3: Secunda TBA Speech and Drama Regional Eliminations: Monday, 4 May to Wednesday 6 May 2020

Showcase Eliminations: Friday, 8 May to Sunday 10 May 2020

Region 4: Johannesburg South and Vaal Area TBA Speech and Drama Regional Eliminations: Friday, 15 May to Monday, 17 May 2020

Showcase Eliminations: Friday, 5 June to Sunday, 7 June 2020

Region 5: Pretoria TBA Speech and Drama Regional Eliminations: Monday, 25 May to Thursday, 28 May 2020

Showcase Eliminations: Friday, 5 June to Sunday, 7 June 2020

Region 6: Johannesburg TBA Speech and Drama Regional Eliminations: Monday, 1 June to Thursday, 4 June 2020

Showcase Eliminations: Friday, 12 June to Sunday, 14 June 2020

Regaion 7: Witbank TBA Speech and Drama Regional Eliminations: Friday, 10 July to Monday, 13 July 2020

Showcase Eliminations: Friday, 17 July to Sunday, 19 July 2020

Region 8: Klerksdorp TBA Speech and Drama Regional Eliminations: Wednesday, 23 July to Friday, 24 July 2020

Showcase Eliminations: Saturday, 25 July 2020

Region 9: Nelspruit TBA Speech and Drama Regional Eliminations: Monday, 27 July to Wednesday, 29 July 2020

Showcase Eliminations: Thursday, 30 July 2020

Region 10: Any Other Area or Province TBA Speech and Drama TBA

Entry Fees and Costs

EISTEDDFOD ITEMS
FEE PER ITEM
Solo Items (Excluding Vocal) R55
Vocal Solo Items R60
Vocal Solo Items With Backtrack R75
All Sections Duet Items R200
All Sections Trio Items R300
Group Items (4 – 15 Participants) R750
Choir or Revue Groups R850
One Act Plays R750

Closing date for entries

See Closing Dates as per Section

Door fees for spectators

A door fee/donation of R30 will be charged at all the various Eisteddfod Sections at Regional Level and R40 at Showcase Level

WE DO NOT CHARGE ANY AFFILIATION FEES